More than you may want to know about me
2001-02-21 - 17:37:25

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Hey, Cindy posted a survey thingy in her diary today. I�ve filled a few of these out and sent them around, and she�s right�it�s fun to see what people fill in as answers. Thought I�d share mine with you, Diaryland. I deleted the last couple questions because they were about forwarding the questionnaire on to other people, and I'm not doing that, although I'd love to read the rest of Diaryland's responses...

Here goes:

1. LIVING ARRANGEMENT?

Rent�one guy roommate (Chris, whom you�ve read about if you�ve read my archives)

2. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW?

The Sixteen Pleasures, by Robert Hellenga

3. WHAT'S ON YOUR MOUSE PAD?

Work: A Natural Botanicals scene from Longaberger, purchased at last year�s Bee

Home: A French Country Blue scene from Longaberger, also purchased at last year�s Bee

4. FAVORITE BOARD GAME?

All-time: Scrabble

Right now: Cranium (but I�m too cheap to buy it)

5. FAVORITE MAGAZINE?

Mary Englebreit�s Home Companion

6a. FAVORITE SMELLS?

Garlic cooking, the dryer, vanilla, Yankee Candle honeydew

6b. LEAST FAVORITE SMELLS?

Dog poop on a shoe, the refrigerator after we haven�t cleaned it for a while, Paco Rabanne cologne

7. FAVORITE SOUND?

When I was little: The fire horn sounding 7-3-3 (no school in Sharon)

Now: The bell tower in the Forest Hills Cemetery

8. WORST FEELING IN THE WORLD?

Watching someone you love die and being helpless to stop it

9. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU THINK OF WHEN YOU WAKE UP IN THE MORNING?

"Okay, what day is today?"

10. FAVORITE COLOR?

Blue

11. HOW MANY RINGS BEFORE YOU ANSWER THE PHONE?

Two�long enough for the Caller ID to register the call

12. FUTURE Child's NAME?

Girl: Emma (after my aunt)

Boy: Not sure

13. WHAT IS MOST IMPORTANT IN LIFE?

Trust and patience

14. FAVORITE FOODS?

Garlic mashed potatoes, French bread just out of the oven, a perfectly cooked cheeseburger, ripe pears

15. CHOCOLATE OR VANILLA?

Vanilla

16. DO YOU LIKE TO DRIVE FAST?

Yes. Although it�s hard to do in the Metro, given the 3-cylinder engine

17. DO YOU SLEEP WITH A STUFFED ANIMAL?

Yes, when the Boyfriend isn�t around, I sleep with several. Plus the last of my baby blanket all the time.

18. STORMS - COOL OR SCARY?

Scary.

19. WHAT TYPE WAS YOUR FIRST CAR?

1979 Chevy Chevette. It was Carla�s first car, too, and her sister�s before that

20. IF YOU COULD MEET ONE PERSON DEAD OR ALIVE?

e. e. cummings

21. FAVORITE ALCOHOLIC DRINK?

Anything fruity and frozen out of the blender, minus the coconut

22. WHAT IS YOUR ZODIAC SIGN?

Officially, Virgo. But I was two month�s premature, and I think I�m really a Scorpio at heart, like I was supposed to be.

23. DO YOU EAT THE STEMS OF BROCCOLI?

Yes

24. IF YOU COULD HAVE ANY JOB YOU WANTED,WHAT WOULD IT BE?

Styles editor for the Boston Phoenix

25. IF YOU COULD DYE YOUR HAIR ANY COLOR?

Like Just4Kicks, bright blue. Just last weekend, I expressed regret that I�d probably never get to dye my hair blue. Not sure how the hospital would feel about that.

26. EVER BEEN IN LOVE?

Absolutely. Lucky enough to say several times. Even luckier to say right now.

27. IS THE GLASS HALF EMPTY OR HALF FULL?

Depends on the glass

28. FAVORITE MOVIES:

The Breakfast Club, Breakfast at Tiffanys, Wild at Heart, 10 Things I Hate About You, Like Water for Chocolate

29. DO YOU TYPE WITH YOUR FINGERS ON THE

RIGHT KEYS?

Sorta

30. WHAT'S UNDER YOUR BED?

The Tape Casket ("where musical careers go to die"), a Rubbermaid box full of socks, files full of bank statements, check stubs, credit card receipts, etc, the Boyfriend�s and my purchase from the Athena party we went to last year, dust

31. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE NUMBER?

8, 18, 517

32. FAVORITE SPORT TO WATCH?

Lacrosse, baby. Violence with Grace

33. SAY ONE NICE THING ABOUT THE PERSON WHO SENT THIS TO YOU.

Although she didn�t actually send this to me, she�s an excellent writer and I�m glad she�s sharing her life with us.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Joyce, we hardly knew you | Jackson Pollack paints a pretty clear picture for me >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona