Griffin and Sabine postcards
2001-02-23 - 15:33:44

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Ah, so it�s 3:15 on Friday. What a nice thought. I was actually hoping to leave at 3:00, but I�m not quite ready to go, and I haven�t actually told anyone that I�m leaving. So�I�m waiting for some stuff to print out, and then I�m just going to quietly go. Yep, I�m sneaking out. But after the morning I�ve had, who could blame me? Two meetings, back to back, both of which I have to take the minutes for. The first one ran from 10-12, the second from 12-2:45. I spent the hour and a half that I was here before the first one running around like a crazed person, trying to get all the stuff I needed for it to print. An hour and a half to print five documents. Something just isn�t right there.

Oh well. I got breakfast and lunch out of the deal. Counts for something, I guess.

Hey, Genghis Jon filled out the survey I posted yesterday. You should all go read about him.

I packed my stuff for this weekend last night. Funny how much I ended up bringing with me for two nights away. I�ve got my clothes bag and my "Saturday supplies" bag, complete with my books and my journal and my candle and my favorite mug and some teabags and some Griffin and Sabine postcards and a whole bunch of CDs (but especially my Cowboy Junkies Trinity Sessions CD, cause I think that will work well for spending some alone time).

The Boyfriend asked me again last night if I was sure I�d be okay all by myself. I think I scared him with how much I�m looking forward to it.

He came and got me last night as planned. When we got out to his car, I saw something lying on the ground beside the wheel. Turned out to be my neighbor�s wallet. We went and rang her bell, but no one answered. Finally, I stuck it through the mail slot in the side door and left a note (on one of my Griffin and Sabine postcards�wonder what she�ll make of that!) in the front door. I hope she found it okay. That sucks, losing your wallet. Best case scenario, she didn�t even realize until she got home. Otherwise, she had one crappy evening.

I�m off to the Great White North, D-land. No entry tomorrow. I�ll be meditating.

Hopefully, you�ll get the new, improved me on Sunday night. At least, I promise I�ll be better rested!

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Lock the door on the way out, would you? | The scan shows extreme fragmentation >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona