updated archives and another shameless plea
2001-03-29 - 4:14 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

I�ve already put in an entry today. You can read it here.

I archived a whole bunch of my older entries today. That page was just out of control! I checked, though�all the links work. Nothing has been lost.

I�m feeling very depressed about my roommate situation. The first two years I �lived� in this apartment, it was basically just a storage space for my stuff. I really lived at the Artboy�s house, one of the main sources of the problems in our relationship. But my roommates at the time, while nice people in a different setting, were crappy to live with. I was insanely unhappy there. And I swore I would never let that happen again. And yet, here I am, looking at my home life with dread and unpleasantness.

Tonight, after I meet Carla to shop for scrapbook goodies, I have to go home and plan for Saturday night with Chris. And I�ve been really excited about Blender Drink Night. I have a lot of good plans. I even found special Tiki and palm tree and flamingo cups I planned to go buy for us to drink out of.

I will not let him kill my enthusiasm.

I just won�t.

~~~

Because I don�t want to only post negativity, let me also say that I�ve gotten some good pledges for my walk. This is my shameless plea�if you want to sponsor me, too, click here. If you want to know why I�m looking for sponsors, click here.

Y�all rock my world. So far, over $100 in my pledges have come from my Diaryland site. I�ve set myself a $750 goal, although I don�t know if I�ll even remotely make it. But any contributions are gladly accepted!

(end shameless plea)

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Housewife grant and insane living conditions | Housewife applications, haiku and my big mouth >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona