Refer to the Card
2001-04-25 - 1:05 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Okay, for those of you who missed my two-sentence entry yesterday, I was home with a migraine. Ugly, evil things, migraines are. No worries, though�I�m back at my desk today and feeling�well, if not 100% better, than at least functional.

I spent most of the day lying in bed, wishing for a comfortable position. My medication kept the headache from growing into the kind of monster ache that would require my stabbing myself in the leg with my Imitrex injectible, but it didn�t make it go away. I got up pretty much just in time for dinner and Buffy, and to have a�well�disagreement with the Boyfriend.

He called me late in the afternoon and told me he was either going to come in and join us to watch Buffy or go look at a house with his mom. He then told me that if he wasn�t coming in, he�d call, but that if I didn�t hear from him, he was on his way.

We went to dinner at 6:20. No call, no boyfriend. We got back from dinner at 7:30. No call, no boyfriend. At 7:45, I paged him. At 8:10, he called me back from a payphone on his way home.

He�d gone to look at a house with his mom. When I asked him why he hadn�t let me know, he said, �Uh, I guess I didn�t have a chance to call and let you know. I�m almost home�I was going to call you when I got there.��

This was not acceptable. I told him so. He told me that although it was nice that I was concerned, he thought I was overreacting.

Comments from the outside world?

I then said, �Yeah, well, Buffy�s on. Don�t call me back before 9.�

Whatever!!!

Off to get free lunch. Happy Secretary�s Day, for those of you celebrating!

More later�

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Damn, the drugs aren't working! | No music for me! >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona