Feeling kinda thankful
2001-11-21 - 5:07 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Happy Thanksgiving, All!

I know, it isn't Thanksgiving yet, but I won't be back here until after the holiday, so--there it is. Take it now or not at all.

I'm actually working on Friday, so you can all expect a full report of the questionable Thanksgiving dinner at my aunt's, along with the scoop on my visit with HSBF Scott last night (Hi, Scott--it was really good to see you!), a copy of our holiday party invitation and the story of my stepsister and brother in law's birthday celebration. That's not until tonight, so I can't give you a preview.

I leave with one thought.

Last night, Scott and I were going through some old photos. We came across one taken of me on my first day at Gordon, the morning after my Lorne encounter. My dad has his arm around me and is holding up an "I love my Gordon student" mug. I have a very plastic smile on my face. There are so many things wrong with that photo, I don't even know where to begin. But Scott said to me, "I think you should always keep that picture, to remind you of what you've survived through and how much better things have gotten since then."

He's right. I'm so much better off than the girl in that picture. And I am thankful for that, along with many other things, going in to this holiday. But I also know that even on that very dark day, I had a ton of good things going on, in spite of the cloud over my head.

Count your blessings, D-landers. Even in the worst of times, there's still a little light.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< High school was a long time ago | A survey >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona