One Solid Pink Line
2001-12-06 - 3:52 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Okay, so I took one of the tests.

I know it�s way too early to tell, but I did it anyway. And Carla was right. The negative result did make me feel better.

And it�s so clearly negative. One solid pink line, cutting across the �result window.�

My favorite color right now, pink.

Of course, I�ve now got a pee-soaked plastic stick in an open foil wrapper, wrapped in a CVS bag, sitting in my workbag under my desk.

I couldn�t throw it away in the bathroom here. Someone would find it, I�m sure, and it�s not that big a department. People would talk.

Although, that part might be kind of fun. The speculation part, I mean. Who else, other than me would they come up with? How very 90210.

It�s weird. This is the second time I�ve taken a home pregnancy test in this building. Same floor, even, though not the same bathroom.

The first time, Melissa was sitting in the patient waiting areas, crossing her fingers as I attempted to hold an absorbent tip in my urine stream. I wanted so badly for it to read negative that I imagined it hard to read. Now that I�ve seen a true negative, I can laugh at that feigned confusion.

One solid pink line.

I do feel better now.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< The game continues | Bluesphere and such >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona