Bluesphere and such
2001-12-07 - 4:09 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Okay, so y�all might notice the new button added to the left side of your screen, reading my diary page. The one that says �guilt free shopping.� Yeah, that one.

If you click on there, it will bring you to a different site, one called Bluesphere, that was started by my friend and fellow diarist, CuppaJoe. Joe thought it would be cool if we could do something good for a less fortunate person while also doing something good for ourselves, so he started this program where you can click on the Bluesphere links to cool places to shop�places like Amazon.com and Chapters and Zappos�and then just shop like you normally do. In return, a portion of the profit from your purchases goes to Bluesphere, which Joe redirects into an program called Foster Parents Plan. Foster Parents Plan is a member of PLAN International, an international, humanitarian, child-focused development organization without religious, political or governmental affiliation. Their work benefits the children, their families and their communities in the neediest parts of the world.

Pretty cool, huh? You buy yourself stuff, Bluesphere gets money, and you don�t have to do anything extra. That is, except click on the links to the places you already shop through the Bluesphere sight.

Go ahead. Try it. All the cool kids are doing it. And it will make you feel good, as well as give you an excuse to go ahead and buy that Harry Potter boxed set for yourself.


I am SO very glad that today is Friday. It�s been quite a week. I�m feeling better today, though. It�s amazing how much more relaxed I feel since my foray into medical testing yesterday. I know that�s kind of silly, but so was the whole thing to begin with. Not that there still isn�t the possibility that my relaxation is misplaced, but I�m not eating myself up about it any more. I regained some perspective, which I was sorely lacking for a while there.

Chris and I bought a tree last night. It took us about 8 minutes total from parking to closing the trunk. We drove down to the tree lot, which is on the side lawn of my church, right across the street from my mom�s house�all trees $20.00. We discussed appropriate height and fullness with the guy working the lot, not someone I recognized, which was weird, considering that I used to know everyone in the church, inspected six or seven, chose one, opened the trunk of my car, situated the tree in the back, paid and left.

I had to laugh. The guy working asked us how far we had to go with it. I said, �well, pretty far,� so he maneuvered the full tree into the car and closed the hatchback. Then we got in, drove across the street and parked. He must have thought we were insane!

Dinner with the family was good. Mom and David are so nice to Chris, which is such a help. Despite the fact that I�ve bitched about him endlessly, they both manage to act �normal� to him. This is not always an easy feat.

Trying to escape from here somewhat early today. We�ll see if it works.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< One Solid Pink Line | Tired, tired, tired >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona