ACRIN meetings and lobster salad
2002-03-21 - 5:43 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Today has been crazed.

I don�t know where the time has gone. How it got to be almost 5:30.

I took a field trip today with Diane. Just Diane and me. I�m amazed we both made it back alive. Actually, though, she was on amazingly good behavior.

We went to look at a site for this year�s holiday party. Yep, that�s right. The holiday party that drove me so insane last year, to the point where I said I wouldn�t work on it again. That party. The one I�m already working on.

I think this year�s will be at the World Trade Center here in Boston. Some people have issue with that. Like the name alone is going to bring us bad luck. To that, I say big �GET OVER IT!� They gave us a great price, wonderful service, incredible options. It�s this, or no party at all, folks. If it freaks you out that badly, don�t come.

Leah, our dedicated party planner, took us to lunch at Aura, the restaurant in the hotel attached. Their signature menu item is a lobster salad club sandwich on grilled focaccia bread. Oh. My. God. It was incredible. I�m eating the second half for dinner. Words cannot describe how wonderful this sandwich was.

I have to come in to work tomorrow, despite the fact that it�s Friday. We have a new study about to begin in the department. It�s being funded by ACRIN, which is a big deal. It�s a nationwide lung cancer screening study, and they expect that we�re going to get thousands of inquiries once the study is announced nationwide. The kickoff meeting for the core people involved is tomorrow morning, and Donna has asked that I attend.

I guess this is a good sign. She wants my ears, my ability to condense large amounts of information into quick little bites. She wants me to have the full backup story, so that when the shit starts hitting the fan around here, as we fully expect it will once the study is up and running, I have the knowledge to back up the answers I�m going to be asked to give by whomever reaches me on the phone.

I guess this means they don�t think I�m doing the world�s crappiest job any more.

This is good.

I guess.

I know I still have some things to work on. But, you know, I haven�t exactly had the energy to concentrate on it much. David�s dying sort of took over.

But, nonetheless, it�s better to have them on my good side.

Time to go home!

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Immunity Challenge #2 | Like Pearl Jam >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona