Like Pearl Jam
2002-03-27 - 10:43 a.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

I haven�t disappeared. Honest.

Things have just been�insane.

I set foot in my apartment last night for the first time since last Thursday morning. I went to my mom�s from work last week and just�stayed.

I�m torn right now. Before I got home last night, I was certain it would be better, easier, to just pack my stuff and bring it to my mom�s house, even if it meant paying rent on a place I wasn�t living for four months. Then, of course, I got home, and remembered how much I do love being there, and I waffled. Even if it�s just a couple days each week, I think I need that space.

I just need to find a better balance.

It�s eerily quiet in the area around my desk this week. Steve is in Milwaukee. The New Company flew his whole family out there for three days. Courting them. I so know in my heart that this is a done deal, no matter what he says. They�re moving. It�s going to happen�

Ugh.

I�m trying to come up with some good news to add in here.

Right this second, I�m coming up empty.

Let me keep thinking on that�

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< ACRIN meetings and lobster salad | Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona