A stolen survey, of sorts...
2002-07-25 - 4:36 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Per Cy and her entry today�

10 years ago, I�

�had been driving for just over a year.

�had only spoken to my dad twice in the past four months, and was less than a month away from his death, although I didn�t know it at the time.

---was spending my summer working at Great Woods and TCBY, and absolutely loved it.

�had no idea what I wanted to be when I grew up.

5 years ago, I�

�was getting ready to exchange the bad first set of roommates for Steve and Erica.

�mostly lived at the Artboy�s house.

�was in counseling for depression following what would have been our child�s first birthday.

�dabbled at being a vegetarian.

�still worked behind the front desk as a receptionist in the department.

�had no idea what I wanted to be when I grew up.

One year ago, I�

�had started planning a wedding, but still wasn�t �officially� engaged.

�met the Artboy for lunch and told him I was getting married.

�had just finished training at BARCC and was starting as a public educator .

�wrote this

�packed to go to the Bee.

�had no idea what I wanted to be when I grew up.

Yesterday, I�

�was 10 minutes late because I slept through my alarm for the second morning in a row.

�ate lunch with my friend Nancy to celebrate both her colonoscopy results and her 49th birthday.

�made plans with Carla to go tomorrow and look for something for the boys to wear in the wedding.

�transferred the Apartment�s phone into Chris�s name.

�met with Wendy and waited until the last ten minutes of our session to start telling her about my uncle�s evil behavior.

� went to bed early, feeling very crappy.

Today, I�

�am very scattered.

�commuted in from work from my mom�s house

�had lunch with the Artboy�I played hooky from my desk for almost two hours and ate burritos in the gallery. I don�t feel guilty, because I wouldn�t have accomplished anything more by being here than I did by being there.

�have only 30 more sleeps until the wedding!

�read episode 28 of Camden Point.

�would much rather be at the beach, and considered just not coming back from lunch.

�have accepted the fact that I want to be much what I am right now�as a �grown up.�

Tomorrow, I�

�don�t have to set the alarm!

�will go to the Emerald Square Mall to look for little boy wedding clothes.

�will pick up Diana�s and Susie�s bridesmaid dresses from the bridal shop.

�need to call the registry to see why my license plate is taking so long.

�hopefully will no longer have a headache.

�will have dinner with the Boyfriend.

�will spend my last Friday night in the Apartment.

�will hope for a good day.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (1 people have spoken already)

< Vomitous should be a word, anyway... | Moving day >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona