Vomitous should be a word, anyway...
2002-07-25 - 10:00 a.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Feeling awfully not good today. Went to bed early (before 10 again) feeling vomitous. Woke up this morning feeling both vomitous and headachy. Microsoft Word and I are disagreeing on the word vomitous this morning. It keeps underlining it in ugly red squiggles. I think it�s a perfectly good word.

Scattered mind today. Isn�t the medication supposed to help with that? I swear it was helping�Am I used to it already? Was I supposed to up the dosage? Should I call my doctor? I just don�t know. If I could think about one thing for more than 12 seconds, perhaps I�d find an answer.

Wendy last night. At the very end of our session, I started telling her about my uncle and how he�s gone bad. I didn�t realize I was harboring that much anger in his direction. But I am. I am so extremely angry at him for doing this to my mom AND to me. My family has gotten smaller and smaller due to events beyond anyone�s control. I can�t believe he�s going to make it smaller still because of something so stupid and avoidable. They haven�t RSVP�d for the wedding yet. Mom said that if we don�t get their card, she had planned to just ask Diana if they�re coming. Not me. I�m going to call him. If he�s not coming to my wedding, he�s going to have to tell me himself.

I think perhaps my uncle angst was the beginning source of my vomitous feeling. It�s a theory, anyway.

When I came out of Wendy�s office, I found Jay, Kristy and Dave standing next to my mom�s car. They�d come out of a restaurant across the street to find her parked behind their car, waiting for me. We stood and talked for almost half an hour. A good thing.

I have at least five large projects sitting on my desk in various states of doneness. So far today, I�ve accomplished very little on any of them. It�s almost 10 am, and I�ve managed to set up a meeting and send out some email about on-call parking stickers. Oh, and I sorted my RTAT sheets and answered a few payroll questions. Not much result for the two and a half hours I�ve been at my desk. This is not good. I can�t afford to be this unfocused. I have too much to do.

What I want to do instead is bail out of here, sneak home and go to bed.

Yeah. That would be a much better option.

Not going to happen, though. I have to save up that vacation time. Only 14 more workdays for me until the wedding.

Shit. I have WAY too much to do for that to be true.

Snap out of it, girl�it�s all in your head.

Or is it?

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< July 24th is awfully close to August 24th | A stolen survey, of sorts... >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona