Asian Pears and Party Plans
2002-04-10 - 10:44 a.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Could someone please tell me what happened to the WB Morning News Show? Please? I turned on my TV this morning to watch Darin do the weather and found a Taxi episode instead. This was not good.

On a better note, I am eating one of the best Asian pears I�ve ever had the pleasure to cut up. Yum yum yummy! I mean, it�s no chocolate cupcake, but I can�t exist JUST on chocolate cupcakes. Not for very long, anyway.

I left work yesterday in a pretty good mood. It was past 6:30 and still light out. The weather was warm. I only waited a minute for the bus and then got a seat. Daniel, the neighbor�s dog, was out and waiting to give me a doggy hello on my way up the hill. I stopped to get an eggplant sandwich for dinner. I was home in plenty of time to eat before a new episode of Gilmore Girls started. Life was good.

Of course, I came home to surly, grumpy Chris.

Sometimes, when talking to him, I have flashbacks to that scene in Say Anything, where John Cusack is lecturing his older sister about how she used to be fun, and he says, �How hard is it to decide to be in a good mood, and then be in one?!� or something to that general effect. One of these days, I�m going to just say something like that to him. Because I think he really has to work at being that unhappy. I think he reminds himself of all the injustices he perceives as being permitted against himself, and fosters that bad mood. All the time.

My lease is up in 15 and a half weeks. I can do this for 15 and a half weeks. Especially since I�m only there a couple days of each of those weeks. Right?

He�s coming to the Boyfriend�s party this weekend. I didn�t mention the party? Or did I? Well, either way, we�re having a party at the Condo to celebrate the Boyfriend�s birthday. And unlike the party that Betsy threw for him last weekend, the menu reflects his favorite foods. The guest list reflects his choices of people to celebrate with. This party is actually about him.

Friday, I�ll be making big pans of something called �wicked chicken� and baked macaroni and cheese to cook on Saturday night. And bread in the bread machine. And most likely another ice cream cake, since it�s his birthday, and that�s what he wants. And I haven�t said no to him about one thing concerning the party. It�s his birthday, and he should be celebrated however he wants to be celebrated. You only turn 30 once. Right?

Anyway�

Chris is coming to the party. And I�m sure he�ll be Party Chris that night�charming, witty, pleasant to be around. And people will look at him and think, �Geez, I don�t know what Jennifer is talking about. He seems perfectly fine!� But I will know. I will know that Surly Chris is lurking just under the surface, waiting for the chance to go sit in a corner and drink some scotch.

I have a bad attitude. I know that. But he makes it so damn hard�

Off to count my volumes.

Hey�it�s an entry in before the end of the day!!

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (1 people have spoken already)

< Moist Chocolaty Goodness | Two in one day! And before 5:00! What is this world coming to?! >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona