Busy, busy, busy!
2002-02-21 - 5:34 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Hey, kids, I�m sitting at my desk with a picture of Genghis Jon open on my screen, playing the part of Rock and Roll God. I told him he could have been the Sassy magazine Cute Band Alert boy (if there were still a Sassy magazine, that is). What a nice boy, that Jon.

Today is my Friday again�such a nice thought! I�m starting to get used to the pace of my four-day weeks. At least, I�m not a maniac this afternoon. Well, no more than usual, anyway.

On my way into a weekend chock full of wedding planning. Yes, that�s right, folks, every day this weekend, I�m steeped in wedding stuff. Tomorrow, we meet with the florist. Saturday, I have my first dress fitting. Sunday, we meet with Carla to talk about the invitations. In between, Mom and I are having dinner with Kristy tonight, dinner with Doug (one of the guys from the gym and a good friend to my family�thank you, David, for bringing us Doug) on Friday and another stamp party on Sunday. Oh, and Mom and I are also planning to take a quick trip to Nana and Papa�s to bring some more stuff home on our way back from the florist. I expect that I�ll be very tired by the time Sunday night rolls around.

We need to go to the house because it needs to be empty by March 8th. That�s right, folks, the worst real estate agent in the world actually sold my grandparents� house. Finally. I think she�s shown it about six times in six months. And for that, she got the big commission? I just don�t get it.

Anyway, the new owners want to close on the 8th, so suddenly we have a deadline. Oh, and I didn�t mention the funniest part of the story. The house my grandfather built himself, my extremely old-school-catholic-slightly-repressed-and-more-than-a-little-prejudiced grandfather, has been purchased by lesbians. Yep, two women, living together, sharing a bed in my grandparents� old bedroom.

It makes me laugh.

My grandfather�s attitudes toward such things were something I loved him sort-of in spite of. I couldn�t change him, so I just avoided certain topics with him. But we know what he would have said to this new development. And none of it would have been good.

I�m going to try to post an update from my mom�s this weekend. It could happen. Right now, though, I need to go finish a conversation with a man about a sheep.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Uncle Ray | Places to stay, people to see, dresses to wear >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona