A resolution of some kind, I guess
2002-03-13 - 10:35 a.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Kathy has very graciously offered to give me lessons in avoiding my mother-in-law. Listen, Kathy, if you have a surefire way to do this, you should write a book! Start a course! CHARGE MONEY for your knowledge! You�d never have to go back to the Marcos household again!! You�ll be able to hire someone else to take care of your house, Thor, Thing 1 and Thing 2 while you sit on your couch and eat bonbons and make wineglass charms all afternoon! Information like that is GOLD!

Anyway�

I got a call from the Boyfriend last night, telling me that he�d talked to his mom and sister, and had told them that he�d much rather spend Easter with my family than in a restaurant. Surprisingly, they agreed, so the reservations have been canceled and they�re all coming to dinner.

He did also mention that this would have been much easier if he�d just asked me what he was supposed to, when he was supposed to ask. So at least he realizes.

Hey, he�s nothing if not trainable.

It�s hard. It�s not that I don�t like his mother. I do. She has lots of wonderful good qualities. But she�s strong-willed, and used to being in charge, especially when it comes to the Boyfriend�s life. She�s raised a fairly docile, easygoing son, whom she�s always been able to direct. Now, most of the time, he listens to me more than he listens to her, and that�s hard for her. Which, in turn, makes it hard for me. And which results in days like yesterday.

Anyway�

So�

Buffy last night�

What a creepy and somewhat confusing episode. I wish I�d taped it. I�m still not certain I know what actually happened.

It did begin an interesting conversation in my house about the idea of reality all being someone�s imagination. Like in Vanilla Sky.

I�d like to believe, though, that if I had created my present reality all in my head, I�d have been nicer to myself. David would still be here. I wouldn�t have the job issues I�m still working through. And my wedding dress would have fit without a need for alterations.

Off to finish my volumes. What fun. Not sure they�d exist in my imagined reality, either.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Tired. And pissed. Oh, and tired. | Damn doctors >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona