True Romance above the sheets
2002-04-17 - 5:55 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

As I stated yesterday, I would love to have any of you sponsor me in the MS Walk on Saturday. Many thanks to the lovely folks who have sponsored me already. If you send me your mailing addresses, I will happily send to you one of my very special thank you�s after the walk is over.


All this mystery and intruige going on on the island. All I have to say is that it ain�t over �til it�s over, and I haven�t heard anyone sing yet. Well, except Mike in his first immunity challenge, but I don�t think that counts. Okay, so I have a lot more than that to say, but I'm not sure it's appropriate to share at this juncture, so I'll leave it at that.


I cleaned the bathtub last night. This may not sound like such a momentous occasion to you, but that�s because you didn�t see my bathtub before I scrubbed it. I think I used half a bottle of Lysol All-Purpose Cleaner with Bleach. Chris said, and I kid you not, �Oh, was it dirty? I hadn�t noticed.� How is that possible? The apartment looks like cleaning supplies have been rationed and we can�t turn on the vacuum for fear of attracting the enemy.

The Boyfriend asked me if I wanted to go to the movies tonight. Instead, he�s coming over to watch me clean. Doesn�t that sound like a romantic evening, boys and girls? I know you�re all jealous.

Actually, though, I find it sort of comforting. I tried that with the Artboy once. He told me I was wasting his night. Nice, huh? So I�m going to choose to find security in the fact that the Boyfriend loves me enough and enjoys my company enough to just sit and watch the Dawson�s Creek 100th episode while I fold my laundry. This is my life, kids. And I like it just the way it is.

Oh, and I have to find my checkbook and mail a payment to the phone company before they shut off our phone. That would be bad!!!

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Walking Again | Alliances, voting processes and insane uncles >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona