Good news is a relative theory
March 03, 2005 - 4:15 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

So after I took my balance test last week and the tech told me that, despite my nauseated and almost-vomitous state, I had a "normal and healthy" reaction, I started planning my conversation with the ENT doc for my appointment today. I prepared myself for the "I don't know what's wrong with you, Jennifer" speech six ways from Sunday. I was ready to take on Dr. ENT and insist that he do SOMETHING to make my ears better.

Imagine my surprise, then, when he never said the dreaded words. Instead, he told me that he was 99.9% positive that my dizziness was caused by an infection in my middle ear, which meant that it should continue to resolve itself on its own. He told me that if I am still having symptoms in another two months I should call him, but that he expects I should be my normal, not-dizzy self by April 1st. He also said that my ear exam was "unremarkable" in every way, and that despite my aforediagnosed "eustachian tube dysfunction," everything HE can see is, you guessed it, "normal and healthy."

At this point, though, instead of going into the "I have no idea what's wrong with you, Jennifer" speech, he told me that he thinks my problem is caused by TMJ, and suggested I talk to my dentist about a consult with an oral surgeon. Since I happen to have a cleaning appointment in two weeks, the timing is good.

I left in a pretty good mood, which was a surprise, considering I'd gone in armed and dangerous. All I want is for someone to tell me what's causing my problem. I don't even care if they can FIX it, though that would be wonderful. Dr. S. gave me a great gift today, just by handing me a suggestion.

My good mood even lasted through the 45 minutes I spent with Betsy upon arriving home tonight. Go figure.

Of course, if she tells me one more time that the Husband's and my wedding planning made her sad and stressed out, I just my snap and tell her where she can stick her theories on motherhood...

No room for that, though--only GOOD news!

And on that front, my sink is still shiny. Day four on the Flylady plan, and I've made "baby steps" to a cleaner house. This is very, very good.

Uh oh--there's a chorus of "hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi" coming from the nursery. That's my cue!

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (2 people have spoken already)

< The Call of the Flylady | Good feeling, won't you stay with me just a little longer... >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona