Good feeling, won't you stay with me just a little longer...
March 04, 2005 - 1:22 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

There is such gorgeous sunlight pouring in my windows right now. Snickers is basking in his (newly cleaned) piggy palace, soaking up the rays and making happy little guinea pig noises. Yes, should any of you wondered in passing how Snickers adjusted to life as the only pet in the House of Jenistar, have no fear. He is the happiest guinea pig alive. Sometimes I wonder if he didn't make a deal with the piggy devil to get the space all to himself. I think any memory of Moose has disappeared out of his pea-sized brain. If only it were so easy for me...

We're on Flylady Day 5, and I can honestly say it's working. Yahoo! My sink has been clean and shiny all week, and while it's only a little thing, it feels huge. I've written out my morning and evening routines, and am little bit by little bit pulling things out of the bajillion emails she sends each day to incorporate into my routine. I remind myself right along with her that my house didn't get dirty overnight, so it isn't going to get clean in one day, which helps a lot. But today is a Jeff day*, and I didn't have to run around like a raging lunatic to get ready for him last night. Clean is beginning to beget clean, and it's a good, good thing.

I don't sound like I'm two days from the end of my "active pill" pack, now do I? Where's the snippy PMS-filled Jenistar of old, you may ask...Well, I think it's a combination of less stress, less clutter, and a big dose of progesterone cream. My mom has recently started selling Arb0nne skin care products, and gave me a bottle of their "Pro*lief" cream to try. It's supposed to help even out your system. Amazingly, it's working, too. I'm sleeping better, my skin is clearer, and the snippiness I should be feeling right now is gone. This is also a very, very good thing.

Wow--two days in a row full of shiny happy Jenistar. What is this world coming to?

*One of the perks of having my mom living in our house has been that with her came Jeff, the cleaning guy. He comes every other Friday and cleans the bathrooms and the kitchen, including mopping the floors, and dusts and vacuums the whole house. It's a wonderful luxury, and I'm going to miss him horribly when she moves into her own house. Now, if I can just find an extra $65 every other week, I could keep him. Wouldn't that be nice...

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (1 people have spoken already)

< Good news is a relative theory | Girls who wear glasses... >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona