Girls who wear glasses...
March 05, 2005 - 1:22 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

I went and had my eyes checked this morning. Miraculously, my eyesight in my left eye has improved! Of course, this means they're just more mismatched, but still very easily correctable, which is good news.

I tried on a zillion different pairs of glasses. These are the two choices (I think--it's hard to tell without the model numbers, but these are at least similar enough to what I tried on to give you an idea):

Number one, from the Calvin Klein collection, in "warm tortoise":

And number two, from the United Colors of Bennetton collection, in "matte black":

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated. The folks in the eye doctors were no help. Both the secretary/receptionist and the eye doctor thought I picked out two frames that worked really well for my face. They agreed that the black ones were more sedate, and the tortoise ones more "sassy," but suggested I bring the Husband back in for another opinion, since I just couldn't decide. I think I'm leaning more toward the "sassy," but I'm not sure. They are, of course, the more expensive pair. But since I only get new glasses every couple of years, it's not so bad...

And now, I'm off to type letters about acne. Aren't you all jealous? I know you are. But it's those letters that are going to pay for my glasses!

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (4 people have spoken already)

< Good feeling, won't you stay with me just a little longer... | A mixed bag Monday >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona