The Call of the Flylady
March 02, 2005 - 1:03 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

It's amazing how far little fingers can reach up inside your nose. Also amazing is how much hurt those little fingernails can bring on.

Inspired by a couple of my favorite reads around the realm of diaryland, I sucked it up and joined the Flylady mailing list on Monday. My sink has been shiny for three days. This is a good first step. Of course, every time I talk to him, the Husband asks if my shoes are on. That part is a little annoying. But I have my fingers crossed that it will help--the Flylady stuff, not the incessant shoe questions.

Here's a question for those of you out there with kids bigger than Will: How do you deal with hair-pulling and face-hitting? Both of these things are awfully fun to Will right now, and the no's I offer up seem to have little effect. He knows what NO means; he just doesn't care...

Violent babies and housecleaning--my life is so exciting today...

On a completely different note, I volunteered to venture out of the house next week with Betsy. The finger up my nose must've poked my brain. But she's going to the Ryc0 factory in RI to get ribbon for Amy's invites, and I couldn't pass up the chance to go to Ryc0. She suggested that we go on Monday after Gymboree--then she can meet us there and "visit" the class. I remind myself that she's trying to be better with him and with me. I think I liked it better when she just didn't give a shit.

Okay, I'm off to do a 27-thing-fling, or whatever it's called. Have a good Wednesday, all.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (4 people have spoken already)

< Monday Haiku | Good news is a relative theory >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona