Costume hunt and busy schedules
2001-10-25 - 2:08 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

On the continuing NaNoWriMo front, I joined the Yahoo club this morning. Not certain I can keep receiving all the emails in my work mailbox, but it�s good to see that there are other people out there thinking, �My God, what have I done?!�

I also discovered that another local diarist is planning to participate as well, on top of the news that Sculptor signed on yesterday, too. This brings the total of people I �know� who will be writing along with me to four, which is also good.

In talking to the Boyfriend about the process this morning, I said something about finishing a book that no one would ever read. He said, �Well, you�d let meread it, wouldn�t you?�

I�m not so sure about that.

Having followed the first rule of NaNoWriMo and accepted that whatever I write will be crap, I�m not so certain I�m going to want to let anyone who isn�t writing their way through November along with me read what I produce.

Ah well�We�ll see. He believes that I�ll produce something wonderful. It�s lovely to have someone believe in you that much. At least he�s supportive of the idea.


I learned how to make these little breaks in my diary entries just recently. Sometimes, it�s good to separate your thoughts into sections.


Ann brought me in a garment bag full of Halloween possibilities today. She dug around in her closet and found her daughter�s Catholic school uniform and a poodle skirt, complete with crinoline and matching hair tie. I�m leaning toward the poodle skirt. The uniform looks awfully tiny.

The Boyfriend bought a costume at lunch today. He won�t tell me what it is, says it�s a surprise. This frightens me a little. He wanted to be a deviled egg, but the suit was $65.00, and he figured it wasn�t worth it.

Halloween ought to be interesting.


My horoscope in today�s Boston Metro reads as follows:

You�re getting caught up in motivations and concerns that are not natural for you. Focus in on those things you know you really want.

I wonder if the horoscope writer read my Artboy entry the other day. Just a thought.

I�ve come to the conclusion, though, that my life has been so busy lately that the Boyfriend gets the really short end of the stick, attention-wise. He said to me this morning, �I feel like I haven�t seen you in weeks!� I thought about it and realized that with the exception of Diana�s wedding reception, when I was sitting at the head table and embroiled in bridesmaid duties, and Buffy night, when he was in the living room with me and Chris and Damon, I really haven�t seen him in weeks. He�s feeling neglected, and I don�t blame him.

It�s not good to let your life interfere with your being around the people you love. We cancelled our plans for Friday night and will spend it together, just the two of us. That will be a first in OVER two weeks.

That can�t be good for us.


Tonight, though, I get to see Carla! And Saturday, I get to see Brian! And both of those things make me very happy! The Boyfriend is not the only person I love.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< This entry has a word count of 1,315 words | My terrible, horrible, no-good, very bad morning >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona