Compromising her ideals?
2002-01-10 - 5:01 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

How did I hit the end of two days without putting in an entry? I don't understand how that happened. Well, except that my workdays have been exceedingly busy, and my nights have been taken up by other things, like Buffy and Mulholland Drive (yes, I went to the movies last night, too--it was a week of strange movies for me).

Tonight, I'm off to meet the Boyfriend so we can go celebrate Koach's 31st birthday. Koach is celebrating it alone, as he and the girl he'd been dating broke up on Monday. She had chosen to remain a virgin until after marriage, and Koach a) couldn't handle that and b) couldn't understand why she refused to compromise her ideals. Sometimes, people (even people I generally really like) behave in such an assholish manner that I wonder how they manage to make it through their days without getting punched in the face.

I haven't personally chosen abstinence before marriage, but I know a few people who have (or did, as the case may be), and they all had very good and deep-seated reasons for doing so. Not something I would ever ask someone to compromise on. That's just disrespectful.

Koach doesn't see it that way, though. He's mad at her.

I hope this doesn't make me want to throw food at him all through dinner, or poke him with my fork. Even if he deserves it.

A better entry tomorrow, folks. I promise. Though I'm going to refrain from commenting on Mulholland Drive in here--I don't want to spoil it for any of you!!

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Vanilla Sky and other assorted thoughts | message from Carla for Jenistar >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona