blah blah blah wedding stuff!
2002-05-13 - 5:57 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Raise your hand if you had cookies for breakfast today!

Okay, so I raised my hand. But then I put it down, because it�s awfully hard to type like that.

Yeah, Jennifer. Those cookies for breakfast will do wonders for the �get below your highest weight ever before your next dress fitting� diet.

Anyway�

Today went by very, very quickly, which is good, because it was so very, very Monday. I had two extra sets of payroll to do today, which always makes for a hectic morning. But I�m not complaining, really. There are much worse things in the world than payroll Mondays. Even wet, icky payroll Mondays.

We constructed wedding favors on Saturday. 150 of the little hearts that Mom, Lois and I made (with moral support from Carla!) are now all tied with little hemp bows and sitting in a bed of Easter grass stuff in cellophane bags, tied with pretty organza ribbon bows. There are 150 stamped and ribboned tags in a basket next to them, just waiting for the table assignment stickers. Life is good.

Thankfully, we had lots of help in putting them together, or I�d still be sitting at the table, tying bows. Mom, the Boyfriend and I were joined by Carla, Betsy, Kristy, Diana, Susie and Ilana, and we made pretty short work of the pile. I spent the day feeling extraordinarily well-loved and taken care of.

Being the Bride can be a lot of fun!

It�s weird, though. My aunt is having a shower for us on Sunday, the first of two. And while I know when both of them are, that�s the extent of my planning involvement with either of them, which feels very strange. I mean, when does anyone ever throw a party for you that you don�t do ANYTHING for? I keep waiting for someone to give me my assignment, and no one�s budging. No food to bring, no calls to make, no decorations to work on. Oh, wait�I DO have one assignment. I need to give Carla the List.

The List has taken on a life of its own.

We�re still a few people over the number we can have. And no one really wants to budge.

I was reviewing the Boyfriend�s section, though, and there are a whole bunch of people on there whose names I don�t recognize. Which I don�t think is right. I�ve known him now, as of this week, for four years. We�ve been planning the wedding for almost a year. I think that if someone is important enough to him to be on the list, he should have introduced us by now. There�s NOT ONE person on my side that he doesn�t know, none of my friends that he wouldn�t count as his friend also.

I can understand the random aunt who lives in Maine and never gets down here�that�s family, and that�s different. But in general, I think it�s a pretty good guideline.

Then there�s the �and guest� issue.

A couple of his friends�guys in the bridal party�have new girlfriend-type people in their lives. I say girlfriend-type because in one case she�s not even that yet. She just has girlfriend-of-the-Best-Man potential, AND she�s his ex to boot. The Boyfriend knows her--The other friend is practically living with this woman. He�s known her for about two and a half months. Neither the Boyfriend or I have met her.

We didn�t count them in our original numbers. They�re above and beyond the number we�re already over our possible total.

So how do I tactfully tell them they can�t bring these women to the wedding? And I do mean I, since the Boyfriend has weaseled out of doing it himself?

Man, Vegas would have been so much easier...

Oops--gotta run--train to catch!

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Yeah, video this! | Dear Koach >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona