Ruminations on IC 11 and more Clyde Talk
2002-06-04 - 5:57 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

The remaining three contestants are down to the final immunity challenge in DS3. I had to laugh when I got the email from Meg with the topic listed:

You have just received a shocking letter from your parents. Thanks to one of those bizarre twists of fate, you have a long lost sister/brother that you never knew about until now. And in another one of those bizarre twists of fate it is one of your fellow survivors. Since you are the writer in the family (obviously!) your parents have put *you* in charge of contacting your new brother/sister. So the Immunity Challenge is:

1) WHO is the Survivor you are related to, and
2) WHAT do you say to them?

Why do I think this is funny? Well, because I�ve been through it twice, once on each end. First, I contacted my brother to tell him he had a sister, and then I was contacted by one of my sisters to inform me of their existence.

Granted, I haven�t had to play a game against any of the three of them, but still�it�s a pretty odd coincidence. I can truthfully say that it doesn�t happen just in books and bad, made-for-TV movies.

Or perhaps my life is the secret script for a made-for-TV movie. Like my own personal Truman Show. I shudder at the thought�

Speaking of the remaining contestants, TV Zero has started the official Diaryland Soap Opera, Camden Point. Go check it out. Personally, I hope the doctor lets Percy bleed to death, but that�s just me�

I�m off to clean my apartment at least enough so that people can walk in without feeling overwhelmed. It truly is something of a pit of slime and villainy in there. I�d feel much worse about it if it were truly my mess, but the 12 waking hours per week I�ve spent there lately haven�t contributed to it that much, I don�t think. However, the Boyfriend is coming over tomorrow night and bringing Clyde along, since he needs to go to New Hampshire all day Thursday and wants to leave from the city, and I didn�t think Clyde should be alone all day Wednesday AND all night Wednesday night AND all day Thursday�that just didn�t seem fair, so I need to have a clean, safe, Chris-slime free place to put the cage.

I almost went and kidnapped him last night anyway. The Boyfriend decided to go computer shopping with his mom before he went home, which meant the poor little guy was alone much longer than I thought he�d be. I might not give him back once he�s in my custody. He might be happier that way.

Of course, that will put him in yet two more strange places�but he may end up at my mom�s until August. She seems okay with that. I guess a grandpig is better than no grandchild at all.

I just read that sentence over again and became completely convinced that I�ve gone insane.

So it goes. There are worse things to be than pleasantly insane.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Yard Sales, Furniture and Furry Pets | Did I tell you how cute my guinea pig is? >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona