Did I tell you how cute my guinea pig is?
2002-06-06 - 3:53 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Ugh. Headache. Permeating every available space in my brain. Just not fair. I thought the chocolate Oreo might help. I was wrong. I might throw up now. Wouldn�t that add an element of fun to the afternoon. Or not.

I tore myself away from Clyde this morning to come to work. He�s just so damn cute. I honestly can�t imagine what life will be like when the Boyfriend and I have a baby. We�ll become unbearable. And I may never leave the house.

I was afraid he�d be all freaked out again, since we carted him from the Condo to the Apartment right as he was getting used to his new surroundings, but as long as we didn�t change cages, he appears to be fine. We sat on the couch and watched Junkyard Wars together. I scratched and patted and spoke reassuringly. He snuggled and cooed and murmured appreciatively. Then he climbed up my chest and hid in my hair. I choose to believe this was a positive sign.

If any of you watched the 9:00 episode of Junkyard Wars last night, my friend Jim�s brother was on the blue team. They lost. It was still fun to watch.

Donna just went home. Allen is in a meeting for the rest of the afternoon. I might just go home early. I feel like I deserve that. Besides, it�s my Friday. Which is such a nice feeling.

Busy weekend ahead, though. As usual. Mom, Carla and I are going to Rhode Island to get ribbon for the wedding invitations tomorrow. Saturday, Carla and I are going to a rubber stamp convention. Saturday night, Mom, the Boyfriend and I are joining some of the other people from the neighborhood to see Steve and Family off before the official move to Wisconsin. Sunday, the Boyfriend has made me promise to paint. You know�the bathroom we didn�t get done last weekend? It didn�t magically paint itself, dammit!

That is, if I can manage to tear myself away from Clyde again. Did I mention how incredibly cute he is?

If I can figure out how to use David�s digital camera, perhaps I�ll post a photo, so you can all see how adorable he is for yourselves. I know you can hardly wait.

Yep, we�re gonna be hopeless when it comes to kids�

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Ruminations on IC 11 and more Clyde Talk | Surveys and Reflections >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona