Surveys and Reflections
2002-06-10 - 5:51 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

So, since Andrew�s offered it up, and since I have the Gold membership and all, I created a survey. If you want to take it, go here. I think you have to be a diaryland member, though. Too bad!

Almost the end of Monday. This is very good news. I have so not wanted to be here today. Didn�t sleep much. Having the guinea pig in my bedroom is much like having the mouse in my bedroom, except that I logically know he�s in his cage, and I like Clyde so much better than those damn mice. Have I mentioned yet how awfully cute he is? But not good for the sleep patterns, he who decides at 2 am to whack into his water bottle with the empty toilet paper tube the Boyfriend gave him to chew on.

I felt off balance today anyway, though. We painted the guest bathroom in the Condo yesterday. Now, when you all come to visit, you can pee in a freshly-painted environment. But I took my rings off so they wouldn�t get all icky and forgot to put them on again. I won�t see the Boyfriend again until Thursday, so I�ll have no engagement ring again until then. My hands feel so naked.

I�m just waiting for someone to notice it�s missing and make some comment. Or make no comment to me at all, but start a rumor somewhere else.

I guess it was worth it. The bathroom looks good. The Condo is feeling more and more homey all the time, which is a positive thing, since I�ll be living there in such a short time. The wedding is coming on us by leaps and bounds, Down to under 11 weeks. That�s nothing�no time at all.

Speaking of weddings, Wednesday is Mom and David�s anniversary.

I don�t know what else to say about that.

I realized yesterday that as of today, he�s been gone for six months. Six months. Man, it�s flown by. And I still can�t believe he�s dead.

I told Carla on Saturday that I just can�t wrap my head around it. In six months, it hasn�t gained any kind of reality. I haven�t grown to accept it or to feel any better about it at all. And then WHAM! Something like their anniversary whacks me in the ass and makes his being gone that much more tangible.

It�s so not fair, and so not right, and so icky. Still. And I know I�m better than I was, at least a little bit. I�m not consumed by his absence.

But it�s always there, lurking right below the surface. Just waiting for me to forget.

I hate that.

Time to wrap up and head out. Have a good night, kiddies. And hey, if you�ve got a minute, go take my survey!

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Did I tell you how cute my guinea pig is? | tough day >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona