How many minutes left in today?
2002-02-07 - 4:54 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

I have an Al Green song stuck on replay in my head. Oh well. It could be worse.

I�ve just about successfully made it to the end of my first altered week, four ten-hour days, enabling me to take Friday off to spend with my mom. I don�t feel nearly as awful as I thought I might. Of course, I�ve got another hour to go.

Mom has our next three Fridays already planned out. Funny woman, that mother of mine. I�m glad, though. She needs this right now. As, truthfully, do I.

Crazy person that I am, I just invited the Boyfriend�s parents and sister to breakfast on Sunday. He hasn�t seen much of them lately and wanted to go out, but I thought breakfast in would be nice. I�m trying to remind myself that a relationship is give and take, and I haven�t done much giving lately. In the shadow of David�s death, there have only been two people in my mind for the most part�my mom and me�and that has to be hard for him.

I also know that part of my problem this week has been hormonally-based. Damn PMS. And it hasn�t been just PMS, but grief-compunded PMS, which is a thousand times worse.

I�m going to go drown my sorrows in a handful of JuJu Hearts from CVS. I�m sure that will make it better.

Have a good night, all!

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< End of the quiz and more David rambling | Breakfast is the most important meal of the day >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona