Muriel
2002-04-22 - 5:24 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Sorry, y�all.

I had my whole entry planned. I wanted to tell you all about the walk and how wonderful our day was. And share that I raised over $700 in pledges, and thank each and every one of you who sent me money and support.

But the details on that, along with the story of the rest of my weekend, my thoughts on Cardinal Law and any further comments on Diary Survivor 3 are going to have to wait until tomorrow.

I got word from Ruthann today that Muriel died this morning.

I honestly don�t remember if I�ve mentioned this in here before or not.

Muriel is�was�my mom�s first cousin. She has�had�breast cancer. This was its third recurrence. When it came back this time, it brought along lung mets and liver mets and bone mets and brain mets.

She went from diagnosis of recurrence to death in about a month.

My �Uncle� Ray, the one who died about two months ago of a sudden cancer diagnosis�her brother.

The wake is Wednesday, the funeral Thursday. I have to go to the wake. Her son, my cousin, was my other half when we were little. Less than a year apart, we spent every summer, every school vacation, with our grandparents, who were at opposite ends of the big hill in Conway. We were absolutely inseparable.

I need to go give him a hug.

Ruthann says we belong to an exclusive but undesirable club, made up of people who have lost their parents at way too young an age.

Man, I want out of the club.

I just don�t feel like talking right now.

I�d like to go home, take a bath, crawl into bed and watch Angel.

Instead, I�m off to dinner for my departing boss. With all the people I work with and/or for.

JUST what I feel like doing.

Or not�

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (2 people have spoken already)

< Alliances, voting processes and insane uncles | Ob la di ob li da >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona