One more request
April 05, 2005 - 11:09 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

As this week quickly moves toward the weekend, we here at Wild Woman
Headquarters are getting ready to walk. The 2005 MS walk is Saturday, and we're almost ready.

Many of you have already pledged our walk, and for that I'm extremely
thankful. I know there are a lot of causes out there, and I'm grateful for your support of mine. I'm writing this today because I'm just short of my personal fundraising goal. If you thought about pledging and haven't done it, there's still time! If you haven't, and you would, it would be wonderful. The amount doesn't matter. I've
received pledges from $2.00 to $200.00, and each one is just as important. If everyone who read this pledged $1.00, I'd exceed my goal.

At each walk site, there is a dedication board covered with paper hearts. Each heart has been placed there by a walker, honoring the person for whom they're walking. This year, I have four women to honor, all of whom have shown incredible strength and courage in the
face of their own battles with MS. I am lucky enough to have two of them walking with me, showing the disease that it does not have the best of them by far. The edges of the hearts I place on the boards this year will be decorated by the names of my sponsors--my other
heroes, without whom Saturday would be just a walk.

Can I add your name to my heart?

Thanks for reading.

Jennifer

Sponsor me here
Walk site = Cohasset 2005

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< A reply from the church | Kitchen photos! >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona