In a strange dazey place today
2001-09-20 - 4:43 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Computer viruses are a bad thing. So is trying to do three weeks� worth of work in one week. The down time I�ve had while at my desk has all been when my computer wasn�t operational, thanks to the Nimbda Virus. My down time at home has been�Oh. Wait. There�s been no at-home down time since we got back from Florida. Right. My mistake.

I�m having mental distress about my plans for tonight. Not because I don�t want to follow through on them, but because I am so tired I feel like my eyes are going to fall out of my head. This is not a pleasant feeling. And I also have cramps that would kill a smaller mammal. They�ve laughed at the Tylenol I took. All 1500 milligrams of it.

Anyway, I am supposed to go visit Brian tonight. Not Bison-Brian, but Brian, of broke-my-heart-when-he-was-17 fame. He�s in a local hospital, recuperating from a fall he suffered in April while rock climbing. 200 feet to the ground, landing on his head. Truly, I think he�s lucky to be alive. Physically, he�s fine, but there are places his brain doesn�t yet seem to remember to go.

We talked for a long time on Tuesday night, and made plans for me to head down there today when I get out of work. But I�m feeling so run down and stretched to my limits right now that I�m having trouble motivating myself toward going anywhere. My bed is calling my name.

Stayed at the condo last night. I met the Boyfriend after work. We stopped at the grocery store for some easy dinner, then went to Movies and More and rented The Family Man. At least, I think that�s the name of it. Nicholas Cage wakes up to find he�s in a parallel life, married to his old girlfriend and such? We didn�t actually watch it. Oh well�it�s not due back until Monday. Plenty of time to do that later in the weekend.

I am awfully glad tomorrow is Friday. This week has been about 80 days long.

I can�t even muster up something interesting to say.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< At my desk again | Is it time to go home yet? >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona