For you, and you (should) know who you are...
February 13, 2003 - 10:01 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

It's funny how quickly you and I hit it off, and how well we get along, and how my small world has coincided with yours on several occasions. Funny, too, how you seem a little sensitive about how you portray your friendship with me to the other people whom you seem to feel are watching for you (or me) to step over that line...

You said to me, not too long ago, that you're sorry we didn't know each other in high school, but we wouldn't have been friends back then. No, in order for us to have been anything, I would have had to meet you after HSBF Scott moved to Cali and before I met the Artboy, or after the Amanda Incident and before I met the Husband. And if we had, I can tell you exactly what would have happened. We would have hit it off incredibly well. I would've had a crush on you for a while, never believing that you might actually like me back. One night, we'd have kissed, and the kissing would have led to something else, and suddenly you'd have been my boyfriend. We'd have had incredible sex. And you would have professed your love, convinced that you could save me from the remote sadness that kept that wall up between us. The harder you'd try to pull me in, the further away I'd scramble, until one day you'd discover that the phone would just ring into my answering machine and you couldn't quite say how or why or even that we'd broken up, but somehow we would have. Eventually, we'd have had this big talk and try to be friends, and maybe it would have worked, but it would never go back the way it was, because it never does.

At least, that's one theory...


Happy Valentine's Day, y'all. THe Husband and I are Martha's Vineyard-bound for a few days. 'Cause there's nothing like Cape Cod for a midwinter vacation...

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (4 people have spoken already)

< This time, the good overcompensates for the bad... | Fires and Vacations and Various Other Matters >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona