blah blah blah blah blah
January 24, 2005 - 4:02 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Damnitol, the stupid dizzy spells are back!

It's been almost a week since the first one. I didn't realize until I went looking through my archives to see if I'd written about them in here at all that they were the exact same thing. I described the feeling exactly the same way--like I'd had half a glass of wine. This is not good. Last time, the whole thing lasted over two months, and no one ever found a reason for it.

I don't know if I can do two plus months of this again.

I guess I need to call my doctor. I so don't want to call my doctor.

Anyway, I put another entry up today, back here. It was a tough list to make. Go ahead--try it. Make a list of 100 things about yourself. See how long it takes you.

The shower went off reasonably well on Saturday. Amy was pleased, which, in the end, is the most important thing. I will never be buddies with her friends, but we managed to create a nice celebration for her.

That being said, let me take this opportunity to thank my mom for raising me to be a mostly functional person who knows how to do things like make coffee and chicken salad instead of buying them already made, and who has reasonably good timing when it comes to social events and food so that I can get everything on the table at once at the temperature it should be served at without there being big lagging expanses of time where people stand around and stare at eachother and try not to hear their stomachs growl.

I didn't realize before that this was a talent.

And by the way, my chicken salad was yummy. I heart my crock pot. If you don't have one, you should think about getting one. I'd be happy to give you lots of lovely crock pot recipes.

(And because I need to remind myself of it, the dresses are in. Mine fits, but not well. I'm still 5-10 pounds from "well." Back to Phase One. Grrrrr...)
I've been thinking a lot lately about changing this site a little bit. I made a commitment to myself when I started writing in here that I would be true to myself and keep out the censor, and for the most part, I've managed to do that. But I'm feeling a bit conspicuous. I don't want to stop--I just think that maybe I need to be a little less free with the thought process. Or maybe I need another place, one that is more family-friendly (and by family I mean mine). Because I don't really want my mom or the Husband reading all of what I've put in here, and that scares me a little bit.

Thoughts, comments, solicited advice?

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (2 people have spoken already)

< 100 Things about Me | My Stupid Head >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona